You are here

Park and Château de Beauregard

Castles & Country Houses, Event, Film & Wedding Hire, Gardens & Parks, Private Collections
Park and Château de Beauregard is an elegant country estate, dating from the 15th century. It has been inhabited without interruption. Now owned by the family of Cheyron du Pavillon since 1925, they continue the difficult task of maintaining, restoring and opening it up to the public, while remaining a family home.

Originally, early 16th century, it was part the royal domain of Louis XII and was used by François the 1st as a hunting lodge. But is was Jean du Thier, the Secretary of State of Henry II, who constructed the castle as it is today, after having acquired it in 1545.

The castle changed hands again in 1617 when it was bought by the minister Paul Ardie. He embellied the castle and started to decorate the famous Gallery of Portraits, still to be admired today. The castle stayed with the Ardie family until 1816.

The castle is surrounded by a beautiful park of 40 ha.

 Beauregard is also a venue for corporate and private events, such as receptions, dinners, weddings...

For more detailed information about history and visits, see website.


Park and Château de Beauregard

Château de Beauregard
12 chemin de la fontaine
41120 Cellettes